NextSteps

By LynnH

One for later

When I am too busy to go out with my DSLR camera, I always make sure I have my small point and shoot in my pocket.

I often take snaps of objects, place and views that I think would make a good subject for a return visit with the full gear.

I'm also looking for photos that I can practise editing using photoshop in the winter months when the weather is not good for taking pictures.

This is a small lake/large pond near where I live and I walk past it most days with Moss but have never taken any photos there, usually because he is in the "bird zone" - pulling and dancing about on two legs to get to the ducks! However this morning he just sat and watched.

I want to go back when the light is better to take the reflections again - plus this shot is a good one to try removing the tree branches on the top right and maybe play with the colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.