EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Sea Lions

A very big group of them was playing in the shallow water of the Siuslaw river . It appears that the salmon is coming into the river right now and for several weeks, which gives the sea lions lots to eat. But they are also very playful. I had a chance to set up the camera, tripod and the big lens and was then greeted by some curious animals who swam up to inspect me.
Admire a water droplet moustache in the extra. A very happy moment.
It was a delightful warm day today and already this morning on our walk I decided to go swimming in Woahink Lake, instead of the pool full of chlorine. Which I did mid afternoon. It might have  been the last time, as it seems that this was the last very warm day for a while. "Abschwimmen" they call the last swim outside in Germany. I was quite of proud of myself that I braved the chill in the beginning. After that it was pure delight.

Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts these last two days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.