Postcard from Christchurch...

on a Spring Day

The day started of sunny then the clouds rolled in around lunch time again. It wasn't as warm as yesterday ..but was still pleasant.

I went and had my hair cut this morning, they had booked two people in at the same time so had to wait a while. It wasn't a too a wait. My hair hadn't been cut since my birthday in January and was getting long. The hairdresser left it long and gave it more of a shape. I will have to get use to it as it is a different style from what she gave me last time.

After some shopping I went and took a short walk around the city to catch up on what has been happening since I was last there. There didn't seem to be much of a change. 

Outside the Christchurch Town Hall, where they are doing the earthquake repairs I notice all the people with their fluro vests on standing outside. It must have been fire/earthquake drill. That is the Shot Bottom Right.

Up Date in House repairs...The scaffolders didn't arrived until midday, John told me. They worked until 3.30 when it was all up. The painters arrived then to have a look and said they would start work about midday tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.