Titsey Place

It really is called Titsey Place and not because we were guided round the house by big bosomed women.      
Having said that one of the guides bore an uncanny resemblance to my old needlework teacher.  Not only in looks but also in her rather withering, sarcastic turn of phrase.  Fellow blippers Angelica1960 and DawnMH will know exactly who I'm referring to and in fact if either of them had been there today I am 100% certain we would have fallen about laughing and been ejected swiftly from the tour.    

Anyway, it is a very beautiful estate and house and I am ashamed to say that given how close it is to where we live, this is the first time we have visited since it was opened to the public in the early 1990's.   Worth a visit should you be in the area anytime from May to September.

In other news and as a reminder for me; HRV has been discharged from hospital ;-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.