Ra

My morning was going well until, partway into my walk I realised I had no key with me to get back into the house, then I was accosted by an elderly German woman who told me I should be enjoying the wonderful countryside* (paraphrasing here) rather than having my head bent to my phone (texting with Little miss bossy who needed to tell me she was getting our of school almost 4 hours early**)
The icing on today's cake has been my inability to remember to take my phone with me...totally discombobulated today.

* except that most of the fields are currently plowed & therefore just brown...and I walk this area every flipping day...
** they have two full days of school per week and both of them this week will be cut short due to the 'extreme' heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.