gennepher

By gennepher

Charlie...

...the spider that makes massive spider webs is still here. I blipped him last Wednesday and he gets another blip today for persistence.

During the week I have walked though his web countless of times. The web looks invisible depending on the light. I was out all day yesterday, so the web this morning was from yesterday. And a little battered...the middle photo.

Because it was so hot today 27C (it was on the weather app and on my thermometer in the shade), after my initial chores this morning I settled to sitting on the swing again doing research and writing. But as is usual, when it's hot weather for some reason my mobile connection is very slow to dead stop. So I had to rely on stuff already downloaded.

During the day Charlie caught fly after fly. He was busy. I went and got an afternoon snack, but when I came back the middle of Charlie's web was missing. All the support structures were there, but not the going round and round bit. However, Charlie did have a pile of wound up spider webbing in the centre which you can see in a couple of outside pics. So maybe he was doing some house clearing to make a better web.

For the next two hours was the Charlie dance as he darted here and there, did somersaults, and swung like a trapeze artist...

Finally the web is ready for tomorrow. It is 7:30 pm. He is still in the centre. And I must remember to go the long way round to lock the garage door.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.