Weird Clouds

Today we took a walk on the rocks near the Pilot's cottage (Lotstugan).  As we looked back inland these clouds covered the sun. It seemed it was raining from the clouds but the rain only fell a short way before evaporating away.
My cycling blip of two days ago mentioned the need to train a little more.  Today I carried 18 large logs over to "Betty's" so they are under cover from the rain. I split 6 logs and barrowed the split wood over to the wood stack also outside "Betty's" and under cover.  My shoulders, arms, and chest muscles are letting me know I pushed things a little there!
Was at the opticians to collect my first pair of glasses for distance.  There's not a huge difference but the world is definitely sharper, which makes the colours a little brighter. Could it be that I'm getting older?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.