Curves

When posting yesterday's Blip and when I took today's photo in the morning, I had no idea the State of the EU debate was to take place in Strasbourg today. Saw a very little of Nigel in his typical abhorrent style. Shame the UK won't be taking part in reforming the EU.

This bench is less than 500 metres/yards from yesterday's picnic table and as it also has the Allgäu Bike Trail sign attached, no doubt for the bikers to snooze off their lunch. It does have a wonderful view over Ottobeuren and the basilica. We had just taken our dog walk in the forest behind the basilica, using the shade to make it less of an effort for Flash.

In the afternoon attached my mower to the tractor and wanted to mow a field in case Farmer Franz comes tomorrow to slurry the fields. Wanted to do it before this wonderful weather started but was then too late. The forecast suggest tomorrow evening could see the arrival of the storms.

However quickly realised something was wrong and a look around he back showed a very bent hydraulic cylinder arm which was stopping the mower lowering in to cutting position. Suspect that when I was loading tree logs last week and had the mower attached as a counterweight, I must have reversed in to something.

So looks like I will be passing the picnic table and the curved bench tomorrow. I will leave the SatNav at home as I think I can find the way. May take a snack with me and a cushion for the snooze.

For those interested, a herd of 20 cows has moved in to it's quarters at the Oktoberfest today, in a wooden cowshed with almost everything else automated and with the most modern technical bits and bobs such as LED lighting, milker robot, feeder, muck clearer. There is a great Live Cam and I particularly like the great brush/backscratcher in the foreground.  The Oktoberfest also hosts the Agricultural show in the first week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.