and through the wire...

By hesscat

#IHeardSchmilco ... finally...

It's like this LP was made for my record deck! I'd ordered Wilco's latest album some months ago and it was released last week, but the green vinyl was coming from Germany so it took a week. Although I had been sent the download code for the mp3s a week ago, which I did download, I chose to leave my first listen until the album came - oh that harks me back to Monday's MM blip!

Wilco are my favourite band since the late 90s and this is their 10th studio album so I was looking forward to today, despite Parcelforce still saying it is stuck in a sorting hub somewhere.

Unexpectedly, it coincided with us watching the last 2 episodes of Parks & Recreation, like ever. We've loved watching the past 7 seasons in 3 years, I'm glad it didn't take 7 years for them to be aired here. Oh how we have laughed... and clearly they appreciate Wilco too given their singer guested at a music festival Parks organised. Yeah, a good day :-) Aw, Parks is gone...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.