Gin sampling again

A relatively new Scottish gin has found its way into my cabinet. This one is from the GlenWyvis distillery in Dingwall although the label refers to Shetland for its production.
As far as I can tell the distillery is being revived as part of a crowd funding campaign as it has been closed for the last 90 years. The distillery will be powered by renewable energy. The whisky should be ready next year.
My verdict - a very pleasant drink but not distinctively gin-like. I suspect that it may be best served with one of the stronger flavoured tonics or perhaps straight.
I realise as I write this that I have mentioned gin in one or two of my previous blips. I should point out that other drinks are available & you should drink responsibly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.