Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

NE 11th and Holladay

A street corner, haven't done one for a while, just too much darn stuff going on.  Feeling very sleep deprived too.  

I got away from the house for a little today.  The painters are done but not done, as it were, as they need to come back Monday and do some missed areas, no big deal.

The weather has been SO nice these last few days, sunshine but not too hot, a lovely breeze, gorgeous light...  I love this time of year.

Got caught up on Halt and Catch Fire on TV last night.  Season one wasn't great when I watched it back when it originally aired a couple years ago, but I stuck with it.  I watched season two on Netflix after reading how improved it was, and I'm glad I did, massively better and way more interesting as they decided to focus on the female characters - and female characters particularly in tech are not common.  Season three is airing now on AMC, set in San Francisco in 1986 which is kind of fun - the series so far is continuing well.

Going to start watching season two of Narcos tonight.

Hubby will be home from SV tonight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.