Sorry boss I'm not perfect......

No this isn't the truck I drive but this is the photo I sent to my boss today. The customer was quite upset he wasn't going to get his product today unless he compromised. He refused to and I refused to risk my safety record. Add 30 feet to the front of this truck is how much longer I am to this one.

In twenty two years there have been 4 places I haven't been able to get into. There have been plenty of places where it can take the help of 2 people and 20 minutes time though to get where the customer wants me.. Two of those places I was banned for life even though other drivers from other companies tried to help on my behalf. One place we compromised where I was given another door and assisted in unloading. Now this place makes number 4.

Hopefully tomorrow they will compromise or make sure those two cars are not parked there. (they didn't know the car owner but just moving the truck would not have helped much) If not then we will see..

Then I will make a run for the Mexico border and hopefully I don't miss that last USA exit sign.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.