LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Big rain outside. Small rain inside.

Typhoon Haikui has hit Suzhou. My classes for the day got postponed until this weekend so I spent most of the day hiding inside from the rain and wind.

I finally decided to venture out around 7 to go to a Mexican restaurant where my friend was DJing for the night. The walk to the metro stop was a fight again the wind and rain and at one point I was using my umbrella more as a shield than an umbrella.

When I was at the restaurant talking to my friend, I looked up and saw water dripping out from one of the light fixtures in the ceiling. The staff was quick and got a bucket under the leak. But then water started spilling out of the light fixture next to it.

Apparently the roof over their office was blown off during the storm.

All part of the fun of a typhoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.