Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Rough diamond…….

……that's 'rough' as in 'it sounds like a bag of hammers when you put your foot on the accelerator pedal' and 'diamond' as in 'probably paste'……a donated-to-make-do-and-mend sewing machine that I brought home yesterday to have a fiddle with/try to get working (there never seems to be enough time on the day, can't imagine why!)…..but after an hour and a half of advanced tinkering (and a lot of swearing!) I think it's probably more trouble than it's worth, something seems to have gone skew-whiff in its nether regions……it's a shame, but there it is, I suspect that a service and repairs would probably cost more than a new basic machine that does the same job, so not even worth passing on to someone else as a 'personal project'…..oh well, at least I tried……

The Sewing Machine Song

Got a bit of a fizzy tum this morning, so let's just say I won't be wandering far from 'facilities'……...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.