Thursday: Doorway in Mono

Sometimes my titles are really inspired!

In terms of blip, I do get a bit frustrated sometimes when I have an office day and then just come straight home with nothing planned for the evening.  It doesn't provide me with any blip opportunities so I have taken to doing detours on the way home.  There are several problems with this:

1.  It takes me ages to get home.  Tonight I parked up three times to get different shots;

2.  It really winds other drivers up.  I pulled out of a parking space only to park up again 50 yards down the road, much to the annoyance of the shaky-fisted driver behind me;

3.  I will acquire an even worse reputation for being odd by parking - running out of car - taking shot - running back to car - driving off;

4.  I keep on nearly getting run over due to standing in the middle of the road for shots.

But it is all worth it, non?

Anyhoo, enough of that - I have news!  You may recall this recent shot - well, in a fit of cheekiness I also sent it to Lonely Planet Traveller magazine to which I subscribe.  Today I heard back to say that they want to print it in the October edition and would I write a short piece about it.  I do declare, apart for a photo in a minor calendar in 1994 this will be my first published photo!

204

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.