Back on the tools (Day 492)

It has been  foggy all day. The dogs disappeared on the morning walk up the hill, the only sign of their presence  was the noise of them crashing around in the undergrowth chasing things.
Back home for a coffee, then I took my beautiful wife to her first work shift of the day. I had a bit of time to kill before walking the dogs, so decided to head to the shed and see if I was up to a bit of carving. It seems that I can still carve and my arm held up really well. There was a couple of really minor twinges and I am pretty pleased with the result of an hour's work. It is a bit of a surprise for someone who might read this, so no more details until it arrives with them. If you are interested, keep an eye on the Facebook page for a pic of the finished article.
The dogs and I had a foggy walk at Wasdale before heading home to collect HV from work. Unfortunately her time at home was very brief and I took her into town for another overnight shift.
I had hoped to send my carving off in the post today, but annoyingly the Post Office was shut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.