Brighton

Off to Brighton for the day. It's one of Jen's favourite place after coming here often as a kid.

After a coffee at the Redroaster cafe (with a tasty piece rosewater and orange blossom cheesecake for me!) We spent the morning on the famous pier. I didn't get a go on the helter skelter but Jen did win a toy on the dolphin races after beating me. No shock there, she's had more practice than me over the years!

We grabbed lunch from a seafood cafe by the seafront. So tasty. Kipper sandwich for me, mackerel sandwich for Jen and we shared a pot of whelks. Delicious!

After lunch Jen wanted to show me the Brighton Pavilion. What a stunning building and inside it is even more impressive. Could spend hours just looking at all the details on the ceiling, walls, windows and furniture

No trip to Brighton is complete without a trip down the lanes. So many unique quirky shops. We also found our new favourite thing ever - frozen yoghurt, oh it is tasty! :-)

Dinner at Pho (Vietnamese restaurant). I wish we had one of these at home! We'd go all the time!

Another fantastic day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.