Deep Pan Pizza

The Isley Brothers - Shout

Preparations, errands, a rehearsal and a family dinner at Giordano's for that famous Chicago Deep Pan Pizza. I've been raving about this for a long time, I guess it's because it's something so new for me. I tried hard to eat two slice but I was done at 1.5 for the sheer size and cheese potency. Great stuff.

Afterwards it was meeting the groom's college friends (some shown above) that he so often talked about with deep love. We quickly got acquainted and proceeded to drink and be merry. We caused quite a ruckus in the hotel lobby playing drinking games with copious amounts of booze, cups and ping-pong balls for Rage Cage.

I went back to my room to which the groom was waiting and closing off loose ends (we were staying in the whole room together for the entirety of the stay). Needless to say, he was nervous as was I and we were ironing shirts at 3am. Another friend popped by for a chat and last minute support. Very exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.