Foggy morning on the Meadows

Today was my first day of classroom teaching of the new academic year. It's strange, but between January and August each year when I have no classroom commitments I seem to forget how much I enjoy undergraduate teaching. I really had a great time with the final years between 10:00 and 12:00, and then 13:00-15:00. They tackled with enthusiasm the classroom exercises that I had designed for today's class (demonstarting that all that prep over the past few weeks is going to pay off), and paid close attention when I delivered the lecture material. I'm looking forward to seeing this group again next Thursday for more fun and games.

I blipped the fog on the Meadows on my walk to work.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights, stretches, walk to work and back again (18,154 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.