fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Natural Abstract

Not meeting what the designated challenge is I guess ...I'm a bit late to that but I did love these reflections and rather a natural abstract look thus appears in the slough waters this morning.    As often as I return to the slough as it's along the dog part, there seems and an endless supply of beauty and inspiration if I look deeply.  
    I was thinking back to a book called The Nation of Sheep that really politically woke me up back in 9th grade English class.  It was written by the same auther as The Ugly American --his better known work by William J Lederer.   A Nation of Sheep, Lederer identified intelligence failures in Asia.  It really awakened me to misinformation we often get on government foreign involvements etc.   
     So my words of the day today are "may we NOT be a nation of sheep".  Especially during these elections!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.