Ticking away the moments that make up a dull day 
You fritter and waste the hours in an offhand way. 
- Mason, Waters, Wright, Gilmour The Dark Side of The Moon

I finally started to tinker with the written word at 17.00 after an afternoon spent on the bed in a near-catatonic state - so very, very tired, after yet another night of disturbed sleep - a long nap was inevitable. Shame really, to lose the afternoon this way, as it was another wonderful weather day. So hot this morning at 10am when I went out - Gourmet Garage for some super food shopping, and a drop in to the vet to see how Juliet is doing - (she's fine) - it felt more like early August than September. Although I sort-of worked until mid-evening, progress was inadequate. I know what I want to say, but I seem to get hung up on the minutiae of 'edu-speak' syntax.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.