SherriM

By SherriM

Swan Pond 1

I discovered the Lakeshore Park at Swan Pond in Kingston several months ago, and finally had the opportunity to visit with my camera this evening. I didn’t gauge my time very well, and arrived just shortly before the sun went down (very quickly it seemed to me)  but that’s okay, I’ll be back to continue the exploration.  It was a lovely evening, at least until the mosquitos rose  as the sun dropped.

The Swan Pond community has an interesting past, as it was the site of an awful environmental disaster 8 years ago.  You can read about it here.  The Lakeshore Park is part of the restoration (and reparations) completed by the TVA.  There are also wetlands that have been restored--I’ll be exploring that soon, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.