Thursday

I think the best decision I made today was to get on my bike. I was running late for work, had just missed a bus and thought; bike or car? So glad the bike won - a happy pill for sure even if it does make my step count look meagre.

That happy pill led to a more productive time in the office and a lovely wee jaunt up to Abbeyhill to try out two new cafés - Art and Vintage (bright, airy, lovely) and Red Kite (more a traditional café).

The evening brought a return of the haar and the pub quiz. We've gotten used to finishing in the middle of the pack but tonight we finished second and won beer! The music round was particularly good and reminded me of this track.

For those of us in the UK, we've seen billboards lately from Channel 4 that say DisAbility. The Paralympics are fabulous but there's still a long way to go here at home to help disabled people realise their rights. Please have a look at this short video and please sign the petition!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.