Birthday #2...

...my son-in-laws' birthday was today, so we got to celebrate twice while we were here!  Jennie needed to finish some homework for her class so Tom & I took the baby for a walk, figuring we'd stay out for about an hour to give her time to finish. We were headed back to the house after about 45 minutes of walking & had already received one phone call and one text to make sure all was well! Haha!   Later, Jennie and Joe went out for dinner & we stayed  with the baby--I was amazed that we didn't get a single text to check on her while they were gone! I teased Jennie about it when they got back, and she laughed & said she'd decided that the baby was in good hands & I'd know what to do if something went wrong so she "bit the bullet" and didn't call. Ha!  A great time was had by all!!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.