Copper

No disasters today so actually all good from my point of view. However .....it's been an odd week ....

You cannot imagine my utter dismay in finding a very young deer dead in the swimming pool up at my MIL's. Utterly utterly horrid and the smell was hideous tho' the dogs were very interested and had a sharpish , 'Come to me!!' scenario. I felt really sad - sad for the deer obviously, but sad too for what Kendi (MIL) would have thought of this if she were still living in her house. 

I spent my afternoon going through her 'outfits' distributing them into bin liners and every one reminded me of an occasion. I came across the outfit she had worn for our wedding and just sat and blubbed - ok 31 years ago but yes I did! Right - not everyone can  be in pieces about their MIL but actually mine was special and sitting in her house thinking about the events there just got to me and am not saying everything was perfect because life really isn't like that but do you know - I miss her.  It is doing me good writing this down. Ok getting a grip  :) BUT it's 5:00 and the phone isn't ringing .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.