NOT JUST "ANY OLD IRON"

I bought that old dinosaur for 100 Belgian Francs - about €2.50 - in a "garage sale" back in1979.

It has given sterling service for 37 years. Yesterday morning I wanted to iron a shirt & plugged it into the extension lead I've been using forever... No joy - no heat - the old beast is dead at last! Checked the extension lead by plugging in the vacuum cleaner - no problem.

OK - today I went downtown & bought me a brand new iron for €38.49 - brought it home & plugged into the same lead... Nada... bugger!

Then I tried plugging the dinosaur into the wall socket - bingo - works fine - bugger squared - then the new one - bugger cubed.

Murphy's taken over control of the evil extension lead which shall be exorcized & consigned to the poubelle...

Silly me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.