twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

School run and then I went out for a bike ride and a new camera bonding session; camera won out mostly but I still managed a respectable 52 miles vs 193 photos. And 27 of them were in a lung bursting surge homeward when I realised I had 75 minutes to get back for the school pick up...! Still made it with 3 minutes to spare.

A low key afternoon; another bike trip (en mass) to the library; then Lidl before into town for a food swap and then the drama to gymnastics run; home for fish pie and slumping onto the sofa as a rather nice sunset unfolds. Maybe elsewhere; who knows... 

Now to get Alex to bed and I can properly chill*

*Fall asleep in front of some rubbish TV

After the well received photo I recently posted of a cat, I wondered if a change of direction was needed; so I went off in search of wildlife. Here’s my first attempt - a humble wood pigeon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.