Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Emilya

So despite blip's calculator being thrown by leap years and marking Tuesday as ten year's worth of daily blips I started on the 17th of September 2006 and haven't missed a day since meaning that today marks ten full years, leap years and all.

After the confusion on Tuesday I thought I might do an anniversary shot, but when I headed into town after work I found out that today was Emilya's second last shift as head barista at Brew Lab, and since I'm stuck in Queensferry all day tomorrow I figured that was far more important to mark than ten years of grumbling about being tired or feeling ill.

Cheers to everyone who has looked in through the last ten years, and equally everyone who has patiently put up with me shoving a camera in their face ate every possible opportunity. I'll still be continuing with blip, but, despite saying it at every major blip anniversary from now on I'm definitely not going to get hung up on having to get a shot every day,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.