Fred's Turn

Yesterday it was "Black and White Friendly Cat" that took center stage ... but Fred got jealous, so today it was his turn ... :o)
---
Note:
Until recently, I wasn't sure whether Fred was actually a "Frederick", or a "Freda" ... It appears, however, that where female tortoises are completely flat underneath, male tortoises are slightly 'convex' (for reasons which I'm sure you can work out for yourselves) ... 
So having looked after Fred for around 50 years, I can finally confirm that he is definitely of the convex variety ... :o) 
---
(Err ... Correction: That should, of course read "concave" and not "convex" ... I always muddle those two up ... although I shouldn't ... as my teacher used to say ... "Concave, Robin. Curved inwards. Like a cave." ... before going back to sharpening his spearhead flint stones.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.