Lucia

It's been a long day again, but a good one. Working in Skibbereen for the morning, then needed to go to Bantry at lunchtime, always good on a Friday as the market is on. I took a few shots there, spotted no blippers. The market was lively, one van driver wishing he was anywhere else as he'd rather made a hash of turning and proceeded to drag a lot of merchandise with him. Then later Tomasz was opening his exhibition in Cork, so I drove up for that. Called Communication beyond Sound, it was his collaboration with a group from the deaf community, exploring communication and miscommunication and the differences in their respective perceptions of the world. I had some fun with Tomasz's little girls. My blip is Lucia, who chose this image to reproduce and then had a moment's hesitation at the possible rudeness,  settling for hiding her finger.:) One bit I got a real kick out of was when a deaf person got up to make a speech in sign language and the interpreter spoke their signs for the hearing audience. I'd never experienced it that way around before.
Communication

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.