Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Christmas Present

Jim was supposed to get me a beautiful silver heart pendant that I had seen for Christmas, but when he went into the shop he didn't know which one it was, so I got an IOU. When we both got into the shop together the pendant had gone, so I have been hunting for something to replace it ever since. I came across this on Etsy, you can have your own words stamped on it and then birth stones, so we have garnet for me, emerald for Carys, pink tourmaline for William and aquamarine for Jim. I love it. It arrived today so I thought I would Blip it.

My oldest friend arrived today, with her family, from Newcastle on the way back to Brussels. It was great to see them, although her husband shot off to Wembly to see some Olympic action. Who can blame him? The girls were reunited and it was as if they hadn't been apart for a whole year. The boys eyed each other up and then ignored each other as two year olds tend to do.

A day of fun tomorrow, Willows farm here we come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.