Fairymead House

We did a quick diversion past Fairymead House this afternoon.  I thought it would be interesting to see what has been planted in the large garden at the front of the house.  Of course......there were the Snapdragons.....I knew that :-))  Well, there everywhere in Bundy at the moment. 

On the 10th of May this year I posted a blip of the Marigolds in bloom .  All I can say is, whoever does the gardening does a fantastic job.  We walk past Fairymead House when we do a circuit of the Botanical Gardens.

We've had a wonderful day with Nettie today.  Four generations met at the Care Home for a slap up morning tea.  We all contributed to the fare and the Date and Lemon Scones were my contribution.  Happy to say there wasn't a crumb left at the end of the morning.  What a fantastic way to celebrate Nettie's 95th birthday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.