The Hard Shoulder.

So I finally managed to get a decent training session in for the 3 Peaks Cyclocross yesterday. 28 miles and over 3,000ft of lifting. Too little too late though. Anything's too little to late with that race. It's going to be as hellish as I remember from last year.
On the plus side, the bike feels much more manoeuvrable than last year, and my survival bag is in the right place for padding. No issues with carrying it yesterday. Just need my new CO2 pump to arrive in time. I'm going for lightweight tyres this year. A plan which could, literally, blow up in my face. Another worry is my endurance. I was riding and carrying for 3.5 hours yesterday over what could well be 2/3 of the time and distance I'll be out there in Yorkshire and I was out on my feet. The consignment of Tailwind couldn't have arrived at a better time. By 'eck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.