Leaving

So, I was beavering away at home on my assignment and I asked a friend a question on social media and the question went like this –

“How fine is the line between ‘going out on yer bike for a bit to clear yer head’ and ‘slacking off completely’?”

And she replied that the line was so fine that it was almost non-existent. I took this to mean that going out on yer bike for a bit was A Good Idea so I worked til 6, then donned me cycling clobber and popped up to the observatory to stretch the legs and then came back a very non-direct way so I could add Braid Road to the equation an’ all.

How fortuitous on my return to bump into just sitting, who promptly invited me in for tea and so we shared a couple of glasses of red and some lamb steaks that he’d knocked up along with the usual good chat. All this before I had to skedaddle up the road for a leaving do for two of my colleagues from my old work. Brilliant to see everyone again, most of whom I haven’t seen since my own leaving do at the end of June, some lovely conversations with some lovely folk – I right enjoyed mesen!

Let's wrap this up...my old boss (one of the leavers) is a bit of an old indie fan like me (back in the days when indie was proper indie, like) so I’ll stick in a wee tune for her – this one’s for you T, hope you like it.

Proper Indie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.