New(ish) Gate

We did some more work on the garden fence this morning.
Being our first attempt, it is probably not the most professionally built barrier but at 1.8m high it should stop the wallabies and kangaroos from jumping over it.
Preventing access underneath is yet to be tackled.
Having already spent far more than several years supply of veges on wire etc we decided to compromise on the gate for the time being.
We found this one behind the shed and Mr isbi is patching it up. 
Rust loving blippers are welcome anytime to photograph it.

This evening we dined at a posh restaurant for a friend's birthday.
Note the last concoction on the menu :-(

PS. I think my comments about the menu may have been too subtle, or is it me who can't spell?  I prefer my mouse with an extra 's'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.