Fading Glory

KG went off early this morning to help Brian top his conifers. Great I thought a day to myself. - but no -  please could I send out the letters to the Stroke Group re the new season's bowls.  By the time I sorted out all the email addresses and made sure I had the right number it was  10 o clock.  Wandered into the garden to do my blip (as you do)  flowers a bit sparse autumn leaves not yet kicked in - spotted the Hydrangea, which had been spectacular this summer, beginning to fade and it was the chosen subject.  
Once I did all that I got the sewing machine out and carried on with a top I was making.  Put some CD's on and chilling out nicely - phone call - Amanda - she is back from her holiday and it was lovely to chat to her.  She was multi-tasking though cleaning the car and chatting at the same time.  I think some bits were stubborn to clean as I heard her breathing harder.

KG got back about 3 ish and Elaine and Brian have invited us out for a meal - we were going to go to the Ship but they have a problem with their kitchen and can't cook chips!!  KG would be devastated as he loves chips.  We are now going to the Swan at Almondsbury 
Another beautiful September day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.