Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Happy Hebden!

A blue sky day with sunshine - perfect for a walk along the canal. I love Hebden Bridge, as I have said on many occasions, but I don't think I can ever say it enough times!! You always come away with a smile on your face and in your heart. It is a fab little community where literally anything goes and everyone is welcome. Perhaps the highlight today would be going into Spiral, a shop which has reopened this month for the first time after the floods of Christmas 2015. Many of the shops are now stocking items which raise Watermark Calderdale fund. The fund aims to create a pot of money for when the floods hit again...hopefully not for a long time though! I love the words on the tea towels and tote bags:

Community
Kindness
Hard graft
A shoulder to cry on 
Friendship 
Pies and curry 
Resilience 
Laughter 
Help from strangers 
Sharing 
Strong tea 
Yorkshire grit...
is what got us through the floods of 2015.
And we're keeping it going! 

Brilliant! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.