1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Upside down elephant!

It's all Monty Don's fault!

Now Gardener's World is on for an hour, I think it's more interesting. One of the things they covered this week was planting up some mixed terracotta pots ( or as I kept calling them today 'terrapotta cots'! ) with succulents.

We've been wanting to do some of these for a while, so this morning we searched for any local nursery we haven't yet visited ( always like to try new places ) and set off with some vouchers I had for my birthday.

Had to force myself to leave with 'just' this lot as I could easily have bought twice as much. Not all of them are succulents, but I'll sort them out and plant them up tomorrow.

The tiny pot at the front has lithops in it, which Sav says look like an upside elephant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.