Loch Broom View

This morning I dropped off my other half just north of Elphin to do his big walk of the week - Canisp. 

My day was a little more chilled. I came back to the cottage and pottered around, edited photos and had some lunch. Later, I went into to Ullapool and took some photos around the shore and harbour. I then made my way back up to meet P after his walk, stopping off at various spots to take photos of the magnificent scenery. The extra is of 3 hills I have walked during past visits to this part of the Highlands. From left to right - Stac Pollaidh (612m), Cul Beag (769m) and Cul Mor (849m).

When P returned from his walk, I was regaled with tales of 6 and a half hours of walking, bog trotting (and falling in), winds and even a thunderstorm!

We had a quiet night in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.