Purko

By Purko

European Cup Trail O Finale

Being not really on the ball as is often the case, I only found out about a little trail-o organised by the club today, on Thursday. This little trail-o, is in fact the finale of the European Cup in Trail-O... so quite a big deal! Today I learnt that there are in fact several different disciplines. I volunteered to help this morning, and was allocated to be a wheelchair pusher. This had the benefit of me being able to talk to the competitor and find out all about it - and have a go as I peered over his shoulder at the map.
There are in fact 3 competitions occuring this weekend, I helped at the PreO, this afternoon, a TempO competition was held on Frediriksten fortress, and another PreO tomorrow at Fredriksten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.