PhotoPete

By PhotoPete

Sunset over Haworth

It's been a funny old day.
Mr Grump (over tired) went to Saltaire festival this morning, which didn't seem to have got going. A delicious Polish hot dog and a trip to the ice-cream barge made up for the sparseness of the festival blips, a giant scorpion, Pup the Magic Dragon (badly acted by the cutest and friendliest dog that I've ever met) and The Saltaire Cat, who promptly rolled over for a tummy tickling.

Back for the wedding of our Assistant Church Warden, a service that began with the Funeral March (hastily followed by 'Here comes the Bride' I might add.) The groom has a sense of humour - fortunately for him, so does the Bride.

A nap to sleep off the grumpiness and finally forced an effort to seek out the deer and go to the shop for some milk.

Talking about saving the best till last - I thought that I'd found my blip when I saw the sunset through the spire of Lees School ( The best vantage point being in the middle of the road - necessitating some jaywalking.)

But for me, this beats the lot - from Hebden Road. The others are on FB and https://www.flickr.com/photos/140270151@N07/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.