Stone skimming

Yesterday I went to Merefest, an event in Ellesmere organised by Shropshire Wildlife Trust to raise awareness of the Meres and Mosses.

There were lots of activities and stalls including crafts, drama and music as well as lots of wildlife themed events and stalls. F and I were on the gate for a couple of hours giving out info and collecting donations as it was a free event.

I was wearing a favourite hat that is well over 10 years old. A lady came up to me - she'd recognised it as one that she'd made and sold to me all those years ago. She only sells on the internet now so I was glad to be able to reconnect with her hats!

The photo is during the evening when there was more drama, film show, star gazing etc. There was a floating sculpture of curlews on the Mere and this family were enjoying some sunset stone skimming.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.