West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

The road to somewhere?

I went for a walk along the other side of the lake today. First I had to walk south out of the town and across this bridge over the river that runs out of the lake. Then I could head north again over a small hill and along the lake. It was cloudy when I set off but the sun came out and it was sunny with a cold wind for my whole walk. 30 minutes after I got back to the guest house it started raining.

Although I was walking past the occasional farm, it was only on my way back that I saw any people. I didn’t get far enough along the lake before I had to turn to come back to really get away from all signs of humans but it was remote enough for a small glimpse of how isolated this area is.


Then I got back to the guest house and talked to a guy who has just spent 17 days hiking around the lake, four of those days he didn’t see another person. So in fact I’ve barely left town. And I’m not that adventurous or well equipped so I won’t be going off into the wilderness like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.