Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Goldenrod #2...

...this time with butterflies! I was wandering back down the garden after pegging some washing out, and spotted hordes of butterflies clustered round the Goldenrod ( the bees were still there too ). Nipped in and grabbed my camera, and this one was kind enough to stay still long enough to be blipped. I don't think I've ever blipped a butterfly before...

I was going to have a walk out with my camera and tripod this aft to try the HDR exercise for AYWMC - but I stepped back from the washing line and gracefully swooned awkwardly tumbled on to the garden, knocking over a pile of bricks on to my hand as I did so! Ouch! So I'm just as happy to loll about in an invalid sort of way this aft ;) It's obviously clumsy week this week, as Freyad and Kiteseeker are also both suffering - both of them moreso than me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.