To the Holy Island of Lindisfarne

On our way from my parents' house back to Edinburgh today we stopped off at Holy Island for lunch with my sister, two brothers-in-law, nephew and niece.

Mr hazelh and I haven't visited the island for a while so just before lunch my sister (who is staying there this week with two of our brothers-in-law) showed us around some of the new sights. One is a public look-out tower that was constructed in 2013 through the redevelopment of an old coast guard tower. From there I took this shot of the harbour and the castle.

It's been a great weekend away with my nearest and dearest but as usual after a couple of nights with my rather chaotic and eccentric relations Mr hazelh and I are happy to be back in our (tidy, calm, organised) Edinburgh flat once more.

Exercise today: a little walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.