Keyhole surgery

Not sure she's even a proper doctor!

The picture has no relevance to my day other than the simple fact that the idea came to me whilst watching Nurse Jackie at 05:30 this morning. Nurse Jackie is a TV program by the way, not some free loading medical professional who camps out in my lounge.

Ladies have gone to the cinema today to see the latest Bridgette Jones movie. Leaves me at home to play in Photoshop and to make a chicken and leek pot pie for dinner all of which I rather enjoy but I do find the 'girls' trip to the cinema to be a bit of a sad thing. What happened to going to the cinema as a couple? Granted it often meant that one party was watching a film that they didn't much care about but that is what being in a relationship means - a bit of give and take. Now it seems that one half is not required or expected to make the sacrifice and 'coupling' is no longer expected. I think that's a shame - I must be very old fashioned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.