Helpet57

By Helpet57

Les Bassacs

Today is my first day in Les Bassacs in Provence. I am here as part of a group painting in the Luberon valley, staying in this tiny hamlet with no shops or cafes and only occasional internet. I can't believe I have forgotten to bring my camera cables so any blips will be from my phone. I am the new person here. The others, from various parts of the world have all been before and I'm a bit nervous about it all. This morning after long flights yesterday we visited a Provençal market where the chap in the extra is perhaps not happy at having his picture taken, or maybe he's just looking for the waiter. This afternoon we visited some old village fortifications for some painting time. I made a bit of a mess of it but will hopefully get into my stride in a few days. The Mistral is blowing a hoolie so it's not very warm at the moment! In the picture the building I am staying in is on the right and the dining room, lounge, studio etc are on the left. These are very old characterful buildings with thick walls so I have to be sitting in the lounge immediately beside the router to catch the intermittent signal! So apologies that commenting will be limited for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.