Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Portchester Castle Moat.....

or part of.......
    The rest of the moat right round the castle is there but devoid of any water. This part of the moat is tidal as it flows straight into the nearby marina area.
    I also took some shots of St Marys Church which is situated within the confines of Castle itself. You will see the ramparts either side of the church behind it.
    It was pleasant there today and there were quite a few people but managed to keep them out of shot.

    Helped a Lady who was walking in front of me near some bushes and was stung by either a wasp or bee and offered to remove the sting from her cheek, luckily I could see the sting protruding from her cheek and was able to pull it out.

    I was on my way back home  and saw another lady photographer and as you do, we started chatting. I think she will becoming a Blipper, having recommended her to the site.

Hope you have all had a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.