Return to the North

By Viking

Next time

Our second day up in the North West today. After a fabulous breakfast and explore around Rheged (highly recommend) we headed off in the vague direction of home. Instead of going the A66 route to the A1 we headed down to Hawes. Hates is the home of Wensleydale cheese!!!! OMG I had a bloody field day in the shop!!!!!! and it didn't cost me a mortgage like it used to in NZ :-) 
We then took the 'back roads' to Aysgarth and Aysgarth Falls. The sun was shining way too much and am not overly pleased with the shots.
Instead I have blipped some of the North Yorks Dales where I did a lot of my walking many moons ago. Must come back with some decent walking gear next time.
Have added shots from Castlerigg Standing Stones at sunset and some more of todays at Aysgarth etc here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.