SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Portinscale

Woke to a beautiful morning, with the ground (and tent) soaked with dew and the full moon sinking below the horizon. We needed to leave, so I tried to get up high quickly with my camera, but all I managed was this. Then it was a very short drive to Portinscale where, on the recommendation of SueMiddleton, we went to Derwent Water Marina. It was odd to see somewhere for the first time that we "knew" so well from her blips.

Mme A wanted to go kayaking, so off she went with Miss K "kneeling down" paddleboarding after her [see extra]. K soon stood up and didn't fall in! I had to go into Keswick to return the cycle helmet we'd borrowed and on my return I decided that I'd rather go for a run up Catbells than have an hour's kayaking. By now the sky had clouded over, so I didn't get such glorious views. Since we felt we'd had the best of the weekend, after lunch in Keswick we made our way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.